2.  | 
  3. News
  4.  | Alaska Business Hall of Fame Names 2025 Laureates

Alaska Business Hall of Fame Names 2025 Laureates

May 8, 2024 | News, Nonprofits

Junior Achievement of Alaska

In advance of the induction ceremony next January, Junior Achievement (JA) of Alaska announced four laureates being honored by the Alaska Business Hall of Fame. The class of 2025 includes Linda Leary, founder of FisheWear and Linda Leary Consulting; Joe Schierhorn, chairman of Northrim Bank; Ralph Seekins, president of Seekins Ford-Lincoln dealership in Fairbanks; and, posthumously, US Congressman Don Young.

The event will also present awards for Junior Achievement of Alaska Volunteer and Educator of the Year for 2025.

Lauding Professionals, Supporting Students

Erin Byrne is credited with touching the lives of nearly 700 students as a JA volunteer, empowering each of them to own their economic success. Byrne, the chief financial officer of Delta Leasing, has been a strong supporter of JA and its mission to give Alaska’s youth workforce readiness skills, encourage entrepreneurship and strengthen financial literacy.

Current Issue

Alaska Business May 2024 Cover

May 2024

Clare Fulp, the principal of Mountain View Elementary School in Anchorage, has been involved with JA for more than ten years and continues to innovate financial literacy programs with Junior Achievement for her students. Fulp brings programs like JA in a Day to schools, where volunteers can work alongside teachers.

“For more than 100 years, volunteers and educators have partnered with JA to empower the next generation’s success, and promote economic mobility,” says Flora Teo, JA of Alaska president. “We have amazing heroes in our schools. JA is grateful for the opportunity to recognize these individuals for their contributions that at the end of the day, make a huge difference for our youth.”

Awardees and Hall of Fame laureates were selected based on their direct impact toward furthering the success of Alaska business, demonstrated support and commitment to JA programs, and demonstrated commitment to Alaska business.

Alaska Business magazine began the Alaska Business Hall of Fame in 1987 to honor outstanding individuals in Alaska businesses. The annual ceremony is a fundraiser for JA of Alaska.

The 37th annual celebration will take place at the Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center in Anchorage and includes a reception beginning at 5:30 p.m., dinner and induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m., and concluding by 8:30 p.m. The evening will also include a special recognition of the many past inductees who will be in attendance.

Individual tickets are $175, with limited sponsorship opportunities available. Tickets and tables can be purchased online at alaskabusinesshalloffame.com.

Alaska Business May 2024 cover
In This Issue

Making History

May 2024

The track of oil and gas development in Alaska shows the footprints of bold companies and hard-working individuals who shaped the industry in the past and continue to innovate today. The May 2024 issue of Alaska Business explores that history while looking forward to new product development, the energy transition for the fishing fleet, and the ethics of AI tools in business.

Share This