Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Explore Fairbanks Announces 2017 Board of Directors


Fairbanks, Alaska (AK) – Explore Fairbanks recently announced the election results and appointments of its 2017 Board of Directors. Executive Officers are: Kory Eberhardt, Chair, A Taste of Alaska Lodge; Kathy Hedges, Treasurer, Arctic Circle Trading Post; Matt Divens, Past Chair, Holland America Princess Alaska-Yukon; Irene Meyer, Secretary, GoNorth Alaska Travel Center; and Andy Anger, Chair Elect, University of Alaska Fairbanks Community & Technical College, who will also serve as Public Policy Advisory Chair.


Additional board members are: Communications Chair Jason Avery, Pioneer Park, Parks and Recreation, Fairbanks North Star Borough; Meetings & Conventions Chair Patricia Silva, Westmark Hotel & Conference Center; Tourism Chair Becky Kunkle, Wedgewood Resort, Fountainhead Hotels; Visitor Services & Partnership Development Chair Buzzy Chiu, Premier Alaska Tours; Audit Chair Ashley Bradish, Gold Dredge 8 and Riverboat Discovery; Nominations Chair Ralf Dobrovolny, 1st Alaska Tours; Bobby Wilken, HooDoo Brewing Company; Bruce LaLonde, Alaska Railroad; Scot Baer, Golden North Motel; and Lei Guo, Skylar Travel.


Ex Officio members are: Andrew Gray, Fairbanks North Star Borough Assembly representative, and Jerry Norum, Fairbanks City Council representative.


Edit Module

Add your comment: