Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

'Teamwork, Talent, and Triumph': 2018's Top 49ers

Featuring the Top 49 Alaskan-owned companies ranked by gross revenue


ANCHORAGE—Alaska Business presented the 2018 Top 49 Alaskan-owned and -operated businesses ranked by gross revenue on Friday, September 28, 2018, at the Anchorage Marriott Downtown. For more than two decades Alaska Business has honored the Alaskan-grown companies that epitomize the teamwork and talent it takes to triumph over the daily obstacles all businesses face. Through providing goods and services worth billions of dollars and creating tens of thousands of jobs, these forty-nine companies help form the backbone that keeps Alaska’s economy running strong.


Presenting the 2018 Alaska Business Top 49ers:


1. Arctic Slope Regional Corporation, Rex A. Rock Sr., President/CEO, $2,697,862,000


2. Bristol Bay Native Corporation, Jason Metrokin, President/CEO, $1,659,345,000


3. NANA Regional Corporation, Inc., Wayne Westlake, President/CEO, $1,354,000,000


4. Lynden, Jim Jansen, Chairman, $950,000,000


5. Chugach Alaska Corporation, Gabriel Kompkoff, CEO, $920,000,000


6. Chenega Corporation, Charles W. Totemoff, President/CEO, $876,000,000


7. Afognak Native Corporation, Greg Hambright, President/CEO, $608,104,000


8. Calista Corporation, Andrew Guy, President/CEO, $480,200,000


9. Ukpeaġvik Iñupiat Corporation (UIC), Delbert Rexford, President/CEO, $470,425,629


10. Cook Inlet Region, Inc., Sophie Minich, President/CEO, $439,349,000


11. Bering Straits Native Corporation, Gail R. Schubert, President/CEO, $357,900,000


12. Sealaska, Anthony Mallott, President/CEO, $293,400,000  


13. Doyon, Limited, Aaron Schutt, President/CEO, $290,548,000


14. Koniag, Inc., Ron Unger, Interim CEO, $270,769,000


15. Olgoonik Corporation, Hugh Patkotak Sr., President/CEO, $260,200,000


16. Ahtna, Inc., Michelle Anderson, President, $238,000,000


17. Goldbelt, Incorporated, Elliott Wimberly, President/CEO, $229,389,285


18. Chugach Electric Association, Lee Thibert, CEO, $224,689,000


19. Aleut Corporation, Thomas Mack, President/CEO, $211,837,206


20. Three Bears Alaska, Inc., David A. Weisz, President/CEO, $187,029,540


21. First National Bank Alaska, Betsy Lawer, Chair/CEO, $152,325,000


22. Matanuska Electric Association, Tony Izzo, General Manager/CEO, $148,701,932


23. Sitnasuak Native Corporation, Roberta "Bobbi" Quintavell, President/CEO, $134,138,330


24. Davis Constructors & Engineers, Inc., Josh Pepperd, President/CEO, $120,084,328


25. Cruz Companies Alaska, Dave Cruz, President, $120,000,000


26. MTA, Michael Burke, CEO, $116,648,000


27. Tanadgusix Corporation (TDX), Ron Philemonoff, CEO, $111,700,000


28. The Kuskokwim Corporation, Maver Carey, President/CEO, $104,276,146


29. Bethel Native Corporation, Anastasia Hoffman, President/CEO, $99,197,518


30. Homer Electric Association, Bradley Janorschke, General Manager, $99,000,000


31. Construction Machinery Industrial, Ken Gerondale, President/CEO, $98,500,000


32. Anchorage Chrysler Dodge Center, Corey Meyers, President, $90,546,881


33. PenAir, Danny Seybert, CEO, $87,500,000


34. Colville, Dave Pfeifer, President/CEO, $87,479,056


35. Delta Constructors, Ed Gohr, CEO, $81,550,000


36. Usibelli Coal Mine, Joseph E. Usibelli Jr., President/CEO, $79,000,000


37. Tyonek Native Corporation, Leo Barlow, CEO, $78,000,000


38. Roger Hickel Contracting, Mike Shaw, President, $69,514,855


39. Credit Union 1, James Wileman, President/CEO, $65,811,947


40. Udelhoven Oilfield System Services, Jim Udelhoven, CEO, $65,016,912


41. Tatonduk Outfitters Ltd./DBA Everts Air Cargo, Robert Everts, CEO/Owner, $63,800,000


42. Cape Fox Corporation, Chris Luchtefeld, CEO, $60,632,693


43. Seekins Ford Lincoln, Ralph Seekins, President, $58,946,067


44. Denali Federal Credit Union, Robert Teachworth, President/CEO, $55,828,077


45. Airport Equipment Rentals, Jerry Sadler, Owner/President, $55,100,000


46. Vitus Energy LLC, Justin Charon, CEO, $54,500,000


47. Alaska Village Electric Cooperative, Inc., Meera Kohler, President/CEO, $46;500,000


48. Watterson Construction Co., Bill Watterson, President, $41,000,000


49. Cornerstone General Contractors, Joe Jolley, President, $40,439,104


(Please note all numbers are gross revenue for 2017 as reported by each company to the IRS.)​

Edit Module

Add your comment:
Edit Module

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Connect With Us



Edit ModuleShow Tags