Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Alaska Pharmacists Association Accepting Scholarship Applications

Three scholarships awarded annually


ANCHORAGE, Alaska - The Alaska Pharmacists Association annually awards three scholarships to Alaskan students pursuing careers in pharmacy:


The Francis C. Bowden Memorial Scholarship—Students who are Alaska residents and enrolled in a Professional Pharmacy program at an ACPE accredited school of pharmacy will be eligible to apply for this $1,500 award.


The Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship—Students who are enrolled in a pre-pharmacy curriculum or equivalent who have a history in Alaska will be eligible for this $1,000 award. 


The Pharmacy Technician Scholarship—This $250 scholarship will be given to an Alaskan resident who is a high school graduate or holds a GED certificate and is currently enrolled in the pharmacy technology curriculum at the University of Alaska, or to a current Alaska Pharmacy Technician license holder who intends to enroll in the pharmacy technology curriculum at the University of Alaska Anchorage.


Applications are available to download at www.alaskapharmacy.org  and are due by November 1, 2015.  Applicants will be notified of their status by December 15th with awards being paid directly to their University in January of 2016.


The Alaska Pharmacists Association is dedicated to preserving, promoting and leading the profession of pharmacy in Alaska, and represents over 200 health-system, retail, and community pharmacists and technicians statewide.   


Edit Module

Add your comment: