Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

2017 Alaska Young Professionals Summit

Innovative Leadership


ANCHORAGE – After the great success of 2016, the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce’s Young Professional’s Group (YPG) is proud to host the second annual statewide summit on March 30-31, 2017 at the Dena’ina Civic & Convention Center for young professionals in Alaska’s workforce.

Tomorrow kicks off the Summit with workshops and presentations focusing on career planning, community engagement, entrepreneur experiences and tips, leadership skills, real estate investments and management, and more.

Speakers include but are not limited to: Dale Dixon, Chief Innovation Officer of the Better Business Bureau Northwest; Marilyn Romano, Regional VP, Alaska Airlines; Bruce Lamoureux, Senior VP/CEO, Providence Alaska Health & Services; Former Senator Mark Begich, CEO, Northern Compass Group, LLC; Marilyn Stewart, past-candidate for Alaska State House; and our featured keynote speaker, Forbes’ Top “30 under 30” for three straight years, Brian Wong, co-founder & CEO, Kiip and Author of The Cheat Code. For a full list of speakers and topics, visit AnchorageChamber.org.

This year’s Summit Award finalists for Young Professional of the Year include: Caitlin Goettler, Community Relations Specialist, Alaska Airlines, Inc.; Magen James, State Community Support Coordinator at Army OneSource (AOS) – Community Support & Outreach; and Aurora Agee, Branch Manager/Loan Officer, First National Bank Alaska.

Finalists for the Entrepreneur of the Year include: Lindsey Bergeron, Broker/Owner, Military Movers Real Estate LLC; Elizabeth Eldridge, Owner, The Spice & Tea Exchange; and Jeannine Jabaay, President, Treeline Construction.

Award winners will be announced by Governor Bill Walker at a dinner for the attendees of this year’s Young Professionals Summit on Friday evening, March 31, 2017.


Edit Module

Add your comment: