Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

In-State Gasline Bill Sponsors Welcome News of AGDC Board Appointments


Friday, Sept. 13, 2013, Anchorage, Alaska – Rep. Mike Hawker and Speaker Mike Chenault voiced support today for the new Alaska Gasline Development Corporation board appointments.

Gov. Sean Parnell announced the appointments today. They are: Al Bolea, John Burns, Dave Cruz, Drue Pearce, and Dick Rabinow. Commerce Commissioner Susan Bell and Labor Commissioner Diane Blumer will also serve on the Board.

“Gov. Parnell’s appointments will be critical in establishing AGDC as the professional, competent, and independent entity we envisioned,” said Hawker, R-Anchorage. “Our legislation was specifically designed to keep politics out of AGDC’s work delivering Alaska gas to Alaskans, and I thank the Governor for respecting that intent.”

“With this well-rounded board, AGDC is primed to take on its mission of developing gas pipelines to serve Alaska,” said Chenault, R-Nikiski. “Gov. Parnell has included the expertise we identified in House Bill 4, and has brought together a strong combination of people with global pipeline experience and knowledge of Alaska and our unique needs.”

Hawker and Chenault sponsored House Bill 4, which the Legislature passed in April. The bill provides, among other things, the statutory framework for AGDC to become a stand-alone, independent state corporation charged with pipeline development to get Alaska gas to Alaskans. Dan Fauske was recently named executive director of AGDC.

AGDC is advancing an in-state natural gas pipeline from the North Slope to Southcentral, while also evaluating participation in the larger, producer-led pipeline and LNG project.


Edit Module

Add your comment: