|  October 24, 2014  |  
Fair   28.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

ACA Implementation Update

(Note to editors, news editors, news directors: Families USA will hold two separate teleconferences on health coverage enrollment. In the first event, outlined below, key leaders will discuss the outreach campaigns underway in selected states. On Oct. 8, navigators and assisters from several states will report their progress and experiences after the first week of health insurance marketplace activity.) 

Extensive Outreach Campaigns Underway as Enrollment Date Nears

In Sept. 25 Teleconference, Key Leaders in Representative States Share Their Experiences and Plans for Promoting Awareness of New Health Coverage Options

Key Leaders Will Describe Campaigns to Educate the Public in Connecticut, Kentucky, Missouri, and Pennsylvania; Other States May Join Call

Washington, D.C.—In every state across the nation, there are major creative and ambitious outreach campaigns underway to inform residents of those states about their opportunity to enroll in quality, affordable health coverage, beginning on Oct. 1. These outreach campaigns are ongoing in states that have either state-based exchanges or federal exchanges, and states that have approved a Medicaid expansion and those that have not.

In a teleconference set for noon EDT, Wednesday, Sept. 25, participants from states that represent that diversity of implementation of the Affordable Care Act will share what is happening in their respective states and how it is working thus far. They will provide concrete examples of activities they have undertaken or observed in their states, and they will share their views on the critical importance of these outreach and education efforts.

WHAT: Teleconference to Spotlight Efforts by Key Leaders in
              Representative States to Educate the Public about ACA Oct. 1
              Enrollment
 
WHEN: Noon EDT, 11 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. MDT, 9 a.m. PDT
           Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2013

HOW: Dial in toll-free: 888-427-9419
        Confirmation code: 9176068
   
WHO: Jason Madrak, Chief Marketing Officer, Access Health CT
            (Connecticut’s official health insurance marketplace)
         Regan Hunt, Executive Director, Kentucky Voices for Health
         Michelle Miller, Public Policy Liaison, Missouri Foundation for
            Health
         Antoinette Kraus, Director, Pennsylvania Health Access
         Ron Pollack, Executive Director, Families USA

Families USA is the national organization for health care consumers. It is nonprofit and nonpartisan, and its mission is to secure high-quality, affordable health coverage and care for all Americans.

Families USA | 1201 New York Ave., NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005
www.familiesusa.org | info@familiesusa.org

 

Add your comment:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement