Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

American Marketing Association Announces 2011/2012 Board Members



Anchorage, AK – Jessica Bertz, UAA, was recently elected president of the Alaska Chapter of the American Marketing Association, 2011-2012.


Other directors elected were:

Lexie Mizeras, Alaska Sealife Center, President Elect;

Jay Blury, Northrim Bank, Secretary;

Jeri Rubin, UAA, Treasurer;

Christina Young, AK Public Telecommunications, Inc., Community Liaison;

Cathy Opinsky, AT&T, Registration Director;

Larry Cleland, Koahnic Broadcast Corporation, Hospitality and Facilities Director;

Heidi Miles, State of Alaska, Membership Director;

Alonna Pfleiger, Nerland Agency, Communications Co-Director

Lena Schultze, Klondike Advertising, Communications Co-Director.

The Alaska Chapter of the American Marketing Association was founded in 1988 and is dedicated to elevating the marketing profession by promoting best practices for winning and keeping customers. Luncheon meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at the Dena’ina Convention Center. For meeting and membership information, e-mail marketing@amaalaska.org or visit www.amaalaska.org.

Edit Module

Add your comment: