|  April 17, 2014  |  
Mostly Cloudy   46.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

U.S. Mayors to Meet in Washington, D.C. to Discuss National Policy

WASHINGTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Later this week, U.S. Conference of Mayors (USCM) President Burnsville, Minnesota Mayor Elizabeth Kautz will host a bipartisan meeting of fifty U.S. mayors, who make up the leadership of the organization, to discuss national policy issues critical to the progress of American cities.

During the two-day session at the St. Regis Hotel, mayors will meet with U.S. Department of Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood, U.S. Treasurer Rosie Rios, Congressional Urban Caucus Chair Chaka Fattah (PA), U.S. Senator Mark Begich (AK), and national pollster John Zogby.

Issues topping the agenda include: Transportation, Infrastructure, Community Development Block Grants (CDBG), Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grants (EECBG), green job creation and small business.

This meeting is CLOSED to the press. To set up interviews with individual mayors, please contact: Elena Temple at 202-309-4906 orĀ etemple@usmayors.org and Carlos Vogel at 202-257-9797 or cvogel@usmayors.org.


Burnsville, MN Mayor Elizabeth Kautz, President, USCM

Los Angeles, CA Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa, Vice President, USCM

Philadelphia, PA Mayor Michael Nutter, Second Vice President, USCM

+ More than 40 U.S. mayors

USCM CEO and Executive Director Tom Cochran WHAT:

U.S. Conference of Mayors Annual Leadership Meeting


Thursday, September 23, 2010 and Friday, September 24, 2010 WHERE:

St. Regis Hotel | 923 16th and K Sts, NW | 202-638-2626 PARTICIPATING MAYORS:

Elizabeth Kautz, Burnsville, MN, USCM President Antonio Villaraigosa, Los Angeles, CA, USCM Vice-President Michael Nutter, Philadelphia, PA, USCM Second Vice-President Samuel Adams, Portland, OR Ralph Becker, Salt Lake City, UT J. Christian Bollwage, Elizabeth, NJ Robert Bowser, East Orange, NJ Jim Brainard, Carmel, IN Christopher Cabaldon, West Sacramento, CA Robert Cluck, Arlington, TX Michael Coleman, Columbus, OH Joy Cooper, Hallandale Beach, FL Mick Cornett, Oklahoma City, OK Frank Cownie, Des Moines, IA Buddy Dyer, Orlando, FL

William Euille, Alexandria, VA

William Finch, Bridgeport, CT Robert Foster, Long Beach, CA Anthony Foxx, Charlotte, NC Mike Gin, Redondo Beach, CA Oscar Goodman, Las Vegas, NV John Hammons, Muskogee, OK Patrick Hays, North Little Rock, AR Jennifer Hosterman, Pleasanton, CA Harvey Johnson, Jr., Jackson, MS Mitch Landrieu, New Orleans, LA Tom Leppert, Dallas, TX Ron Littlefield, Chattanooga, TN Mark Mallory, Cincinnati, OH John Marks, Tallahassee, FL Joseph McElveen, Sumter, SC Ken Miyagishima, Las Cruses, NM Lori Moseley, Miramar, FL Frank Ortis, Pembroke Pines, FL Ed Pawlowski, Allentown, PA Don Plusquellic, Akron, OH David Pope, Oak Park, IL Miguel Pulido, Santa Ana, CA Stephanie Rawlings-Blake, Baltimore, MD Kasim Reed, Atlanta, GA Robert Reichert, Macon, GA Jim Schmitt, Green Bay, WI Francis Slay, St. Louis, MO Scott Smith, Mesa, AZ Brian Stratton, Schenectady, NY Jennifer Stultz, Gastonia, NC Ashley Swearengin, Fresno, CA Brian Wahler, Piscataway, NJ Elaine Walker, Bowling Green, KY William Wild, Westland, MI
The U.S. Conference of Mayors is the official nonpartisan organization of cities with populations of 30,000 or more. There are 1,139 such cities in the country today. Each city is represented in the Conference by its chief elected official, the mayor. More information about the Conference is available at usmayors.org

Add your comment: