|  July 31, 2014  |  
Fair   63.0F  |  Forecast »

WEBINAR: Health Care Reform: Group Health Plan Update 2012 - October 25, 2012

Now that the Supreme Court has ruled on the constitutionality of the Affordable Care Act, employers and their group health plans must renew their focus on compliance with federal health care reform. You are invited to attend a complimentary webinar hosted by Stoel Rives LLP covering the newest developments in this ever-changing area of the law. Our lawyers will discuss a host of rules that require the immediate attention of employers and the group health plans they sponsor, and will look ahead to 2013 and beyond, including how the individual health insurance and employer “pay-or-play” mandates will affect employees and employers. The presentation by Stoel Rives attorneys Howard Bye-Torre and Anthony DeCristoforo will include:

  • Final regulations and guidance on the Summary of Benefits and Coverage (SBC)
  • New Patient-Centered Outcome and Transitional Reinsurance Program fees for group health plans
  • W-2 reporting on the value of health care coverage for employees
  • Medical loss ratio requirements and refunds
  • Mandates for 2013:
         -  $2,500 limit on health flexible spending accounts
         -  Notices to employees on health care exchanges
         -  New preventive and contraceptive care mandates for women
  • Planning for 2014: 
         -  Individual mandate and “tax” on uninsured 
         -  Update on employer "pay or play" rules and health insurance exchanges 
         -  Waiting period and pre-existing condition exclusion rules 
         -  Removal of annual limits on essential health benefits
         -  Deductible and out-of-pocket maximums
When:

Thursday, October 25, 2012
11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. AKDT
Noon - 1:30 p.m. PDT
1:00 - 2:30 p.m. MDT
2:00 - 3:30 p.m. CDT
 

 
Webinar Instructions:

Webinar instructions will be sent in a confirmation email prior to the event.

 
Cost: Complimentary.
 
RSVP: Click here to register by Monday, October 22.

For more information or questions about this webinar, please contact Trina Gremaux at
(503) 294-9226 or tcgremaux@stoel.com

Add your comment:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement