Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

SEARHC Board of Directors Elects New Officers


JUNEAU, Oct. 17, 2012 — The SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC) Board of Directors elected new officers during its quarterly board meeting last week (Oct. 11-12) in Juneau.

Frederick Olsen, Jr., of the Organized Village of Kasaan was reelected to his second one-year term as board chair. Jan Hill of the Chilkoot Indian Association (Haines) was chosen as vice-chair. Lavina Brock of the Wrangell Cooperative Association was reelected secretary, and Harriet Silva of the Angoon Community Association was reelected treasurer.

SEARHC is a consortium of 18 tribal communities in Southeast Alaska, and each of the member tribal communities has a seat on the board of directors. SEARHC’s priority is to provide high quality health care services in partnership with Native people, and our board members help us maintain strong ties to each of our member communities.

Edit Module

Add your comment: