Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Senator Egan Named New Chair of Senate Transportation Committee


ANCHORAGE- Senator Charlie Huggins, R-Wasilla, is proud to announce that Senator Dennis Egan, D-Juneau, is joining the newly formed Senate Majority.    Senator Egan will serve as Chair of the Senate Transportation Committee.

“Senator Egan has a very diverse background and a long family legacy that will enhance our ability to represent the interests of all Alaskans,” said Senator Kevin Meyer, R-Anchorage.   “Senator Egan, as Transportation Chair, will be able to use his expertise to improve transportation in all corners of the state including the Alaska Marine Highway System.”

In addition to his experience as a legislator, Senator Egan has served in Juneau as an assembly member, deputy mayor and planning commissioner.  He has also served on the boards of directors of the Juneau Chamber of Commerce, the Alaska Municipal League, and the Southeast Conference.

Edit Module

Add your comment: