Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Marine Transportation Advisory Board to Meet Dec. 15


Marine Transportation Advisory Board Meeting

 December 15, 2011: Thursday - 9:00 a.m. 

Hotel Captain Cook, Whitby Conference Room, Anchorage, AK

Teleconference Call-in Number: 1-800-315-6338 -

Conference Code 3902#


Board Members: Robert Venables (Chair), Mark Eliason (Vice-Chair), Joshua Howes, Cathie Roemmich, Shirley Marquardt, Gerald Hope, Daniel Kelly, Maxine Thompson, Mike Korsmo, Ron Bressette, Tim Joyce.

1.     Call to Order

2.     Opening Remarks by Commissioner Luiken

 3.     Roll call to Establish Quorum

4.     Phone Roll Call

5.     Introduction of Those Present

6.     Approval of Agenda

7.     Approval of Minutes

  • October 14, 2011 Meeting

 8.     Public Comments (3 minutes per speaker)

  • Local Presentations by Visitor Industry Representatives

9.     Report from the Chair

  • SATP Comments Submitted
  • Governor Parnell letter (FY13 Budget Request)

 10.     AMHS Staff Reports

  • Horse/Large Animal Policy
  • Terminal Improvements/Repairs – Vessel Updates
  • Ketchikan Facility Improvements, Future Development Plans (AIDEA, NOAA)
  • Reservations System, 511
  • AMHS in the Press – Rescues at Sea

 11.     Lunch 11:30 – 1:30 (MTAB invited to join the Anchorage Convention and Visitor’s Bureau Luncheon)

 12.     Alaska Class Vessel Update – AMHS, AK Ship & Drydock

 13.     AMHS FY13 Operating and Capital Budget

 14.     Board Action/Legislative Priorities for FY13 (additions to those sent to Governor?)

 15.     Board Comments

 16.     Next meeting and meeting schedule for 2012

 17.     Adjourn


Edit Module

Add your comment: