Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

ASD staff honored with career and technical education awards


The following information is shared on behalf of the Alaska Association for Career & Technical Education. Congratulations to all ASD awardees honored today.

Each year the Association recognizes deserving educators, programs, and community members who have made a significant contribution to career & technical education. Nominations may be made by any AACTE member. The awards are presented at the statewide conference.

AACTE  Awards presented to ASD staff:

Outstanding new CTE Teacher: Dan Brenner, Applied Engineering Teacher, Bartlett HS

Outstanding Industrial Teacher: Gary Martin, Applied Technology Teacher, Gruening MS

Outstanding CTE Business Teacher: Tina Arend, Business Education . Teacher, Mears MS

Outstanding Family and Consumer Science Teacher: Kathleen Vik, FCS, Chugiak

Outstanding Health Service: Yvette Stone, Bartlett HS

Outstanding Administrator: Mike Henry

Outstanding Leadership: Carol Comeau

Outstanding Community Contribution Award: Chris Wilson, Subway

Outstanding Promising Practices: Alaska Health Career Academy

Edit Module