Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

University of Alaska Foundation Elects New Trustees and Officers


Three Alaskans were elected to the University of Alaska Foundation’s
Board of Trustees at the organization’s annual meeting in Anchorage on
Nov. 8, 2010. Two of the three are new to the board, while one was
elected to a second term.

Elected for their first three-year terms are Lorali Carter of Palmer,
external affairs manager for Wishbone Hill, Usibelli Coal Mine; and
Karen Polley of Juneau, retired director of the University of Alaska
Southeast Ketchikan campus.  Mike Felix, president of AT&T Alaska in
Anchorage, was elected to serve a second three-year term.

The Foundation also elected Felix chair of the Foundation board; Carla
Beam, an active member of the Anchorage community, to serve as
vice-chair; and Jo Michalski, president and owner of Portfolio and
Classic Woman in Anchorage, to serve as secretary of the board for the
coming year.

The University of Alaska Foundation seeks, secures and stewards
philanthropic support to build excellence at the University of Alaska.
The Foundation serves all campuses within the University of Alaska
System and is governed by a 30-member volunteer Board of Trustees. The
Foundation manages over 1,100 privately donated funds, including
Edit Module

Add your comment: