Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

U.S. Small Business Administration Alaska District Office Names Lender of the Year for 2010


Anchorage – The U.S. Small Business Administration Alaska District Office presented its 2010 lender awards at the Alaska Lenders’ Symposium held in Anchorage on November 9th, 2010.  Wells Fargo Bank N.A. was selected as the Alaska SBA Lender of the Year for 2010.  This award recognizes the SBA lender that achieves the overall highest number of SBA loan approvals to businesses located in Alaska during the federal fiscal year.  Any type of financial institution, located anywhere in the United States, may be considered for this award.

“Wells Fargo is deeply committed to helping Alaska’s business owners and managers access the financial capital they need to succeed during all economic cycles,” said Joe Everhart, senior vice president and Alaska Business Banking manager.  “We applaud the SBA for their efforts to provide innovative financing options to help our Alaskan small businesses through the economic recovery.  We’re successful when our customers are successful.”

With 34 loan approvals during the fiscal year ending September 30, 2010, totaling $7,510,300, Wells Fargo Bank has made a significant impact on Alaska’s small businesses.

“Wells Fargo Bank and our other SBA lending partners play vital roles in financing new Alaskan small businesses, and facilitating the expansion of existing businesses,” said Karen Forsland, Alaska SBA District Director.  “We are proud to recognize Wells Fargo Bank for their success in using SBA’s loan guaranty programs to provide our small business community with access to capital.”

Other Lender awards for 2010 included Alaska Pacific Bank as Community Lender of the Year, Alaska Growth Capital as Low to Moderate Income Lender of the Year and Alaska USA Federal Credit Union as SBA’s top 504 Lender of the year.
Edit Module

Add your comment: