Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

ADF&G Memorial Plaque Dedication


(Juneau) - Today Governor Sean Parnell and Alaska Department of Fish and Game (ADF&G) Commissioner, Denby S. Lloyd, dedicated a memorial plaque in honor of department employees who lost their lives studying, protecting, and managing Alaska’s fish and game resources.

More than one hundred people gathered at the Anchorage ADF&G office for the dedication; employees, friends and family of those honored.

“We remain indebted to all those who are here memorialized,” said Commissioner Lloyd. “We owe to each of them our gratitude and I am pleased today to be able to help make good on that debt with this commemorative plaque. Thank you all, and may you never be forgotten.”

Matching memorial plaques are located in ADF&G offices in Fairbanks, Anchorage, Juneau, and Douglas.  The memorial commemorates the following staff:

Lee Larson, 1959
Ralph Reischl, 1960
Doyle E. Cisney, 1961
Lloyd T. Lewis, 1962
Lester E. Varozza, 1962
Lloyd H. Stebbins, 1963
Robert E. Lawler, 1963
LeRoy G. Bohuslov, 1964
Gary G. Wohlfeil, 1964

Edwin F. Strong, 1965
Arthur E. Bratlie, 1968
John J. Frank, 1968
Rex Thomas, 1969
Peter Winslow, 1969
James A. Erickson, 1970
Kim S. Bussell, 1971
John David Solf, 1974
Jonathan Ward, 1975

Spencer A. Linderman, 1975
Jack D. Geil, 1981
Hugh T. O’Neill, 1982
Ruth Southern, 1987
Kenneth M. Friedrich, 1989
Shelli D. Clay, 1990
Valerie Chabot, 1994
Randall H. Kacyon, 1996

Edit Module

Add your comment: