Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags

Mayor Sullivan Names New Chair and Vice Chair of Energy Task Force


In July of 2009, Mayor Sullivan appointed the Mayor’s Energy Task Force to address the city’s looming energy crisis. The Task Force is comprised of highly respected professionals from the business community, all of whom have direct experience on energy issues. The Task Force continues to develop near and long term recommendations to address energy challenges and has begun to implement measures designed to create a more stable supply of natural gas for Anchorage and South Central Alaska.

Today, Mayor Sullivan appointed Tony Izzo as Chair of the Mayor’s Energy Task Force and Mary Ann Pease as Vice Chair. Mr. Izzo is co-chair of TMI Consulting and the former CEO of ENSTAR Natural Gas Company. Ms. Pease owns MAP Consulting and has consulted on major projects including work with the Alaska Natural Gas Development Authority and with the Knik Arm Bridge and Toll Authority.

The previous Task Force Chair, Dan Coffey has provided valuable leadership and direction to the task force.  His dedication and commitment to Anchorage is deeply appreciated.

Mayor Sullivan said, “The Task Force has contributed greatly to the energy security of Anchorage and we are seeing positive results because of their work.  I am confident that Mr. Izzo and Ms. Pease will continue to provide the leadership required to ensure a bright energy future for Anchorage.”

Energy Task Force Meetings and information can be found online at http://www.muni.org/Departments/Mayor/Pages/EnergyTaskForce.aspx

Edit Module

Add your comment: