Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Four ASD students earn National Merit Scholarships 2013


Two more  rounds of winners to be named in May and July
Four ASD high school seniors were  named winners of the 2013 National Merit
Scholarship program.
  The scholars are:
--Anna  Clink of West High School,
--Zoe  Danner of Frontier Charter School,
--Madeline  Endres of West High School and
--Samantha  Hartke of Chugiak High School.
These students each earned $2,500  scholarships provided by the National
Merit Scholarship Corporation. These  winners are the finalists in Alaska
judged to have the strongest combination of  accomplishments, skills, and
potential for success in rigorous college studies.  They were selected by a
committee of college admissions officers and high  school counselors.
Scholars are evaluated on their  academic records, test scores, leadership
in school and community activities,  essays, and letters of recommendation
from their schools. 
Additional groups of Merit Scholar  recipients will be announced on May 29
and July 15.
Edit Module

Add your comment: