Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Anchorage Symphony Orchestra presents For all Seasons featuring Rachel Barton Pine, violin


February 1, 2014 - 8pm
Atwood Concert Hall

Anchorage Symphony's 2013-2014 Season

For all Seasons Program
Bartok........Concerto for Orchestra
Vivaldi......................Four Seasons
featuring Rachel Barton Pine

The ASO ushers in the New Year with Bartók's audience and musician favorite - Concerto for Orchestra. Hailed as a "spectacular showpiece," Concerto for Orchestra is a procession of splendid tunes, vibrant rhythms, spine-tingling harmonies and a rare palette of orchestral color.

Rounding out the concert is Antonio Vivaldi's iconic work, Four Seasons.
With movements depicting spring, summer, autumn and winter, Four Seasons is among the most recognizable music in the symphonic repertoire. Joining the ASO for this beloved work is celebrated violinist, Rachel Barton Pine.

Considered a child prodigy of the violin, Ms. Pine performed with the Chicago Symphony at the age of 10. She is lauded for her musical prowess in a variety of musical styles from baroque to heavy metal. Ms. Pines' ability to see the connecting threads in these very disparate musical forms makes her the perfect bridge between generations of music fans. Viewing herself as an artistic ambassador, she introduces the pleasures of classical music to legions of new listeners.

Advance tickets available by subscribing today!
Order your Anchorage Symphony
Classic Concert Series Subscription

and experience all 5 Classic Concerts for as little as $19 each!*

Call 274-8668 and ask how you can subscribe today.

*Classic Concert Series Subscription includes performances
on 9/28/13, 11/16/13, 2/1/14, 3/29/14 and 4/26/14
Price quoted does not include MOA surcharge.

Payment plans are available upon request.

Edit Module

Add your comment: