Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Alaska Trucking Association Names Officers


Anchorage, AK. – George Lowery, Alaska Director for Totem Ocean Trailer Express (TOTE) has been named president of the Alaska Trucking Association (ATA) during the group’s annual meeting here last week.

Lowery will serve until next April along with Scott Hicks, President of  Alaska West Express, First Vice President; Michael Moeller, Manager of Trucking for CPD Alaska, LLC (formerly Crowley Petroleum Distribution), Second Vice President; and Jeremy Miller, Carlile Transportation Systems, Secretary-Treasurer.

Two new directors were named for the ensuing year.  They are Joel Lawrence, President of Inlet Petroleum and Wes Renfrew, of Pacific Alaska Forwarders.

The winner of the Alaska Trucking Association/Conoco Phillips Safe Truck Fleet of the Year Award and the Most Improved Award went to CPD Alaska, LLC, formerly Crowley Petroleum Distributors.

Providence Health and Services CEO Bruce Lamoureux was the banquet’s featured speaker addressing ATA members about the Obama Affordable Care Act.

The Alaska Trucking Association is a 200 member statewide association for companies in the transportation and trucking industry. More than 20,000 people in Alaska are employed in the industry with a payroll exceeding $1 billion.

Edit Module

Add your comment: