Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Alaska Trucking Association Elects Officers


Anchorage, AK.—Jim Scherieble, general manager of Kenworth Alaska has been elected president of the Alaska Trucking Association at the Association’s annual meeting here.

                Scherieble will serve until next April along with George Lowery, Alaska Manager Totem Ocean Trailer Express, First Vice President; Scott Hicks, Vice President Operations, Alaska West Express, Second Vice President; and Mike Moeller, Director of Trucking, Crowley Petroleum Distribution, Secreatry-Treasurer.

                There were four newly named Board of Director members: Jeremy Miller, Project Manager, Carlile Transportation Systems; Joey Crum, Executive Vice President, Northern Industrial Training; Matt Jolley, Sales Manager, Trailer Craft; and Tim Kelley, Alaska Business Manager, Cummins Northwest.

                One of the highlights of the meeting was the awarding of the Alaska Safe Truck Fleet of the Year to Weaver Brothers, Inc. It marks the second year in a row that Weaver Brothers have captured this prestigious award. The annul most improved Truck Fleet of the Year award went to Weaver Brothers also. The awards are jointly sponsored by the Alaska Trucking Association and ConocoPhillips. Making the presentations for ConocoPhillips were Wes Heinhold and Tim Green along with Anne Ferro, Administrator of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, US DOT.

                Joe Beedle, president of Northrim Bank was the banquet’s keynote speaker.

                The Alaska Trucking Association is a 200-member statewide association for companies in the transportation and trucking industry. More than 20,000 people in Alaska are employed in the industry with a payroll exceeding $1 billion.

Edit Module

Add your comment: