Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

DOT&PF Airport Employees and Staff Receive American Association of Airport Executives Certification


JUNEAU, Alaska -- The Department of Transportation and Public Facilities is pleased to announce the following airport managers and staff earned the Certified Member designation from the American Association of Airport Executives: Stephen Brunanski, Fairbanks International; Dan Buchholz, Fairbanks International; Rebecca Cronkhite, Statewide Aviation; Dave Cummings, Bethel Airport; Steve Hatter, Deputy Commissioner of Aviation; Stephen Henry, Fairbanks International; Debra Herrick, Anchorage International; Tom Hubble, Anchorage International; Paul Khera, Southeast Region; Bob Madden, Nome Airport; Melissa Osborn, Fairbanks International; Steve Parry, Anchorage Airport; Chris Pike, Bethel Airport; Javier Robinson, Anchorage Airport; Rich Sewell, Statewide Aviation; Angela Spear, Fairbanks International; Dustin Tupper, Deadhorse Airport; Jeremy Worrall, Northern Region.

"I congratulate and applaud our airport managers and staff as they advance our department's competency as aviation professionals and their continued pursuit of excellence in airport management," said Commissioner Marc Luiken.

To earn this designation, candidates must demonstrate an in-depth knowledge in a wide range of airport-related topics including management, Federal Aviation Administration and Transportation Security Administration regulatory requirements, property management and environmental regulations.

The Department of Transportation and Public Facilities oversees 256 airports, 11 ferries serving 33 communities, 5,700 miles of highway and 660 public facilities throughout the state of Alaska. The mission of the department is to provide for the safe movement of people and goods and the delivery of State services.

Edit Module

Add your comment: