Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Doyon, Limited Shareholders Elect Board Members at Annual Meeting


Fairbanks, Alaska – Today at the Doyon, Limited annual meeting of shareholders, four individuals were elected to Doyon’s 13-member board of directors. Elected were Shirley Cleaver, Lee DeWilde, Sonta Roach and Miranda Wright. Each seat has a three-year term, ending in 2016.

The newly elected board members will join existing board members are Walter Carlo, Jennifer Fate, Michael Fleagle, Andrew Jimmie, Georgianna Lincoln, Esther McCarty, Victor Nicholas, Christopher Simon and Orie Williams.
Shareholders also heard reports on Doyon’s FY2012 performance, corporate initiatives and goals, shareholder of the year awards and a special presentation for veterans and active duty military in the Doyon region.
Shareholder of the year award recipients are the following: Hannah Solomon Elder of the Year Award recipient is Pauline Peter, Citizen of the Year Award recipient is Reba DeWilde, Daaga Community Service Award recipient is Peter Captain, Jr., Chief Andrew Isaac Future Leader Award recipient is Ginessa Peter and the Richard Frank Veteran/Military Service Award recipient is Clifford Charlie.

Headquartered in Fairbanks, Doyon, Limited has more than 18,700 shareholders and was established under the 1971 Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act. Doyon, one of the top 10 Alaskan-owned companies, is also the largest private landowner in Alaska and one of the largest in North America. Its mission is to continually enhance its position as a financially strong Native corporation in order to promote the economic and social well-being of its shareholders and future shareholders, to strengthen its Native way of life, and to protect and enhance its land and resources. For more information, visit www.doyon.com.

Edit Module

Add your comment: