|  October 25, 2014  |  
Light Snow   32.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

Alaska State Chamber of Commerce Action Alert - March 19

Who:    You, your colleagues, neighbors and all Alaskans who care about Alaska's future.

 

What: SB 21, a revision of our current oil production tax system, faces a critical vote in the Senate TODAY. It is calendared for the Senate floor which is scheduled to start at 11:00am.

 

Why:    The opposition has sent hundreds of letters to Senators in an effort to kill this vital legislation.  Please take a few moments to email or call your Senator to express your support for this bill.  Encourage them to vote for the future of Alaska companies and for Alaska jobs.

 

When:  Right Now!

  

How: 

Click on links below to email individual Senators: 

Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov 

Senator.John.Coghill@akleg.gov

Senator.Mike.Dunleavy@akleg.gov

Senator.Fred.Dyson@akleg.gov  

Senator.Dennis.Egan@akleg.gov  

Senator.Johnny.Ellis@akleg.gov  

Senator.Anna.Fairclough@akleg.gov  

Senator.Hollis.French@akleg.gov  

Senator.Berta.Gardner@akleg.gov  

Senator.Cathy.Giessel@akleg.gov  

Senator.Lyman.Hoffman@akleg.gov  

Senator.Charlie.Huggins@akleg.gov  

Senator.Pete.Kelly@akleg.gov  

Senator.Lesil.McGuire@akleg.gov  

Senator.Kevin.Meyer@akleg.gov  

Senator.Peter.Micciche@akleg.gov 

Senator.Donny.Olson@akleg.gov   

Senator.Bert.Stedman@akleg.gov 

Senator.Gary.Stevens@akleg.gov

Senator.Bill.Wielechowski@akleg.gov

 

Not sure who your Senator is? Use this tool to send your email. Prefer to call? Find phone numbers here.

 

Thank your Senator for his/her diligent work on oil tax reform and ask them to support passage of SB21.

 

Other Oil Tax Reform Resources:

Alaska Chamber's Full Talking Points

Alaska Chamber Testimony on SB 21

Make Alaska Competitive Coalition

Governor Sean Parnell's Weekly Oil Tax Message

 

Add your comment:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement