|  October 23, 2014  |  
Fair   29.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

Friends of Campbell Creek Science Center Name New Officers

Friends of Campbell Creek Science Center (FCCSC) elected new officers recently.

Amanda Smith, Director of the Student Conservation Association, was named president.

President Elect is Dawn Wilcox, Science Technology Engineering and Math  program director for the Anchorage School District.

Kyle Bellnap of Wells Fargo is treasurer and Angie Freeman Shephard, Providence Foundation, is secretary.

Three new members joined the board, Jennifer Aist, David Mitchell and Beth Klein.

Friends support programs at the Science Center by providing scholarships and underwriting education programs for children and adults. They work for sustainability of the Federal facility which is operated by the Bureau of Land Management.

Membership in the Friends group is open to anyone who appreciates public lands and science and outdoor education.

Add your comment: