Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Marine Transportation Advisory Board Meeting


Gov Delivery Banner

Kodiak Convention Center - Katurwic Room
 236 Rezanof Drive, Kodiak, AK 99615 
Juneau, AK 99801

June 24, 2014 - Tuesday - 9:00 a.m.
Teleconference Call-in Number:  1-800-315-6338 - Conference Code 39051

Board Members:  Robert Venables (Chair), Mark Eliason (Vice-Chair), Joshua Howes, Cathie Roemmich, Shirley Marquardt, Gerald Hope, Daniel Kelly, Maxine Thompson, Mike Korsmo, Ron Bressette, Tim Joyce.

1. Call to Order

2. Roll call to Establish Quorum

3. Phone Roll Call and Introduction of Those Present

4. Approval of Agenda

5. Remembering Dick Leary

6. Approval of Minutes - March 11, 2014

7. Public Comments (3 minutes per speaker)

8. Report from the Chair

  • Board Mission and Purpose

9. Tustumena Replacement Process Update

  • Reconnaissance Report - Public Comment, Responses
  • Next Milestones

10. Other Kodiak Region Marine Transportation Project Updates

Lunch 11:45 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.

11. Transportation Planning

  • Southeast AK Transportation Plan - Andy Hughes, DOT&PF
  • Alaska LRTP - Julie Jessen, HDR 

12. AMHS Staff Reports - Fleet and Terminal Reports

  • Fares and Revenue Enhancements
  • Reservation System Replacement

13. Alaska Class Ferry - Progress Report

  • Design and GMP Update
  • Timeline, Next Milestones

14. Board Comments

15. Next Meeting (call of the Chair or at next ACF/Tusty milestone)

16. Adjourn


Edit Module

Add your comment:
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Connect With Us



Edit ModuleShow Tags