|  October 21, 2014  |  
Light Rain   36.0F  |  Forecast »

We won! Ketchikan Story Project earns three NW Emmy Awards

The Ketchikan Story Project was the recipient of three Northwest Regional Emmy statuettes during the 50th Anniversary ceremony Saturday evening in Seattle.
The project received nominations in four categories, and won two of them. 
Director Kyle Aramburo won an Emmy for his post-production work on Ketchikan: Our Native Legacy.
Later in the evening, Ketchikan: Our Native Legacy won for best Historical/Cultural program or special, earning two more Emmy Awards for Deby Santos, producer and Laurel Lindahl,  editor/producer.

Several members of the production crew were in attendance at the 50th anniversary ceremony at the Paramount Theatre. In addition to Deby, Laurel and Kyle, cameraman Richard Cooper, production assistant Lacey Simpson and Sara Lawson who served as story supervisor for Ketchikan: the Artists also attended the event.

The 2012 films were the first of the project entered into any awards programs. The Ketchikan Story Project also won six Telly Awards earlier this year. Photos from the evening are posted on our facebook page: Ketchikan Story Project


L to R:
                                  Patti Mackey, Laurel Lindahl, Lacey
                                  Simpson, Kyle Aramburo and Deby Santos

Patti Mackey, Laurel Lindahl, Lacey Simpson, Kyle Aramburo and Deby Santos at the NW Regional Emmy Awards ceremony.

Learn more about the Ketchikan Story Project at our web site, ketchikanstories.com


Add your comment: