Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Distiller’s Guild of Alaska Formed


Business organization will represent the burgeoning distilling industry in Alaska

The five distilleries in Alaska recently formed the Distillers Guild of Alaska, a 501(c)6 non-profit corporation. The Guild will promote the common business interests of small distilleries in the state. This includes our major supporting industries, such as Agriculture and Tourism. Our primary goal is to form a common voice for distillers and enthusiasts of craft spirits for collaborative marketing purposes, regulatory interests, and to represent Alaskan spirits nationally and internationally. Many states have similar guilds representing local and regional craft distilleries.

The Guild is represented by a Board of Directors elected by voting members. Voting members can be federally licensed distillers producing spirits in Alaska, whose production does not exceed 100,000 proof gallons. Non-voting Enthusiast Members and Associate Members are welcome and will be an integral part of the Guild’s mission and activities.

Current Board of Directors are: President Heather Shade, Port Chilkoot Distillery; Vice President Rob Borland, Ursa Major Distilling; Secretary Jeremy Loyer, Bare Distillery; and Treasurer Felicia Keith-Jones, High Mark Distillery.

There are currently five operating distilleries in Alaska: Ursa Major Distilling, High Mark Distillery, Alaska Distillery, Bare Distillery, and Port Chilkoot Distillery.

For information or to become a guild member, contact your local distillery or Heather Shade. heather@portchilkootdistillery.com.  907-766-3434

Distillers Guild of Alaska | PO Box 1248 | Haines, Alaska 99827 | 907-766-4545

Edit Module

Add your comment: