Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Alaska CFMA Construction Accounting Group wins National Awards


San Diego – Alaska’s Last Frontier Chapter of the Construction Financial Management Association (CFMA) recently won two more national awards at the CFMA national convention held in San Diego, California from June 21-24.  By winning the Chairman’s Excellence award and the Chapter of the Year award, the local chapter has now captured 19 national awards since 2006.  Attendees at the national convention included James Easton (Watterson Construction), Tammy Potter (MegaWatt Electric), Brian Vreeling (Colaska Inc), Jae Won (Colaska Inc), Christopher Pobieglo (Business Insurance Associates) and Lisa Vandergriff (Kona Construction Consultants).

The local chapter has 46 members including CPA’s, controllers and accounting personnel at construction companies, surety and insurance brokers, consultants and others with a professional interest in construction accounting.  The group meets monthly from September to April and anyone interested in more information is encouraged to contact Christopher Pobieglo (chris@businessinsuranceassociates.com or 907-274-4142). 

The current officers for Alaska’s Last Frontier Chapter of CMFA for the 2013-2015 term include Christopher Pobieglo, President (Business Insurance Associates Inc), Dan Rozema, Vice President (KPMG), Tammy Potter, Secretary (Megawatt Electric), Diana Morlan, Treasurer (First National Bank Alaska), Cecil Cocom, Programs Chair (First National Bank Alaska), James Easton, Education Chair (Watterson Construction), Lisa Vandergriff, Awards/Mentorship (Kona Construction Consultants) and Melissa Myers, Endowment & Advisory (Unit Company).

Edit Module

Add your comment: