Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Thirteen Representatives Endorse Lisa


Twenty Republican Legislators Now Supporting Campaign

Anchorage, AK- Senator Lisa Murkowski’s (R-Alaska) campaign announced the endorsement of thirteen Republicans from the Alaska House of Representatives. Lisa has now been endorsed by twenty current legislators, all Republicans.

“It really energizes our team to have so many legislators supporting my campaign,” said Lisa. “When I was in the legislature, I always put what’s best for Alaska above politics. This has been my mission in the Senate and it has not steered me wrong once.”

In 1998, Lisa was elected to the Alaska House of Representatives. During her years in the state House, Lisa earned a reputation for candor and an ability to bridge political divides. Her colleagues tapped her to be House Majority Leader for the 2003-04 term.

The following legislators are proud to endorse Senator Murkowski:

Senate President Gary Stevens (R-Kodiak)

Speaker of the House Representatives Mike Chenault (R-Nikiski, Kenai)

Senator Bert Stedman (R-Sitka)

Senator Charlie Huggins (R-Mat-Su, Chugiak, Peters Creek)
Senator Lesil McGuire (R-Anchorage)

Senator Kevin Meyer (R-Anchorage)

Senator Tom Wagoner (R-Kenai, Soldotna)

Representative Kyle Johansen (R-Ketchikan)

Representative Peggy Wilson (R-Wrangell, Sitka, Petersburg)

Representative Cathy Munoz (R-Juneau, Mendenhall Valley)

Representative Bill Thomas (R-Haines, Cordova, SE Islands)

Representative Jay Ramras (R-Fairbanks)

Representative (Former Speaker of the House) John Harris (R-Valdez)

Representative Bill Stoltze (R-Chugiak, Peters Creek, Mat-Su)

Representative Anna Fairclough (R-Eagle River)

Representative Craig Johnson (R-Anchorage)

Representative Charisse Millett (R-Anchorage)

Representative Mike Hawker (R-Anchorage, Girdwood, Hope)

Representative Paul Seaton (R-Homer)

Representative Alan Austerman (R-Kodiak)

Edit Module

Add your comment: