Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Statewide Mayors Endorse Senator Murkowski


Nineteen Current and Former Mayors Support Lisa

Anchorage, AK - Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska) today welcomed the support of civic leaders across Alaska for her re-election effort. The endorsements come from all corners of the state.

"We are thrilled to have the support from so many local leaders-from Ketchikan to Kotzebue-it is critical for my campaign to have a statewide reach," said Lisa. "I am honored to have the endorsement of so many local leaders across Alaska.

"She comes to small towns like ours, listens, and then flies all the way back to D.C. to get things done for us," said Cordova Mayor Jim Kallander. "Lisa is our fighter in Washington, I'm proud to endorse her."

"As our Senator, Lisa Murkowski has a lifetime of understanding the unique challenges we face as Alaskans, and she is focused on a future that meets and beats them, large or small," said Unalaska Mayor Shirley Marquart. "Here in Unalaska we are far off the beaten trail, but we have always been just as important to her as any other community in the State."

The list of leaders endorsing Murkowski includes:

Mayor Dan O'Hara, Bristol Bay Borough
Mayor Misty Fitzpatrick, City of Coffman Cove
Mayor Millie Schoonover, City of Craig
Mayor Jim Kallander, City of Cordova
Mayor Dave Kiffer, Ketchikan Gateway Borough
Mayor Jerome Selby, Kodiak Island Borough
Mayor Stanley Mack, Aleutians East Borough
Mayor Henry Mack, City of King Cove
Mayor Eugene Smith, City of Kotzebue
Mayor Shirley Marquart, City of Unalaska
Mayor Art Fawcett, Metlakatla
Mayor Talis Colberg, Matanuska-Susitna Borough
Mayor Verne Rupright, City of Wasilla
Mayor Lester Lunceford, City of Whittier

Former Mayor Margy Johnson, City of Cordova
Former Mayor George Wuerch, Municipality of Anchorage
Former Mayor Darcie Salmon, Matanuska-Susitna Borough

City Manager John Hozey, City of Valdez

Edit Module

Add your comment: