Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

ASRC Board of Directors Announces New Leadership


(Barrow, AK)- - Arctic Slope Regional Corporation (ASRC) announced at its July 7,
2010, board meeting that the Board of Directors has selected the following officers:

· Jacob Adams, Chairman
· George Sielak, Vice Chairman
· Rex Rock, Sr., President
· Patsy Aamodt, 1st Vice President
· George Kaleak, Sr., 2nd Vice President
· Raymond Paneak, 3rd Vice President
· Crawford Patkotak, Treasurer
· Mary Ellen Ahmaogak, Corporate Secretary
· Barbara Morgan, Assistant Corporate Secretary

Incoming Chairman Jacob Adams has served ASRC for more than 30 years, with more
than 20 years as its President. Mr. Adams guided the company from its modest
beginnings to become Alaska's largest privately owned corporation.

Long-time ASRC Board Chairman and an ASRC director elected from the village of
Point Hope, Mr. Rock is the first director from a village outside of Barrow to be elected
as ASRC president.

Rex Rock replaces Roberta "Bobbi" Quintavell. "ASRC thanks Mrs. Quintavell for her
service to the Company and to the shareholders of the Arctic Slope region. She
successfully positioned the Company to achieve the goals established through the fiveyear
strategic plan," said Adams.

Rock said, "I am honored to be selected to serve the shareholders of ASRC in my new
capacity as President. I look forward to building upon the success created under by
leadership of Bobbi Quintavell."

Edit Module

Add your comment: