Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Winners of Rondy World Championship Sled Dog Races


Arleigh Reynolds, Egil Ellis and Ken Chezik

Photo: Courtesy of Greater Anchorage Inc.

Anchorage, AK: Winners of the Rondy World Championship Sled Dog Races were announced today during the award ceremony after three days of exciting sprint mushing. The races, produced by the Alaskan Sled Dog & Racing Association, are a cornerstone event of Fur Rondy, Alaska’s winter festival now in its 78th year.

Race results: https://docs.google.com/a/furrondy.net/spreadsheet/pub?key=0Aj8vrLMKfSxldDFJSVRObF9lLTFBSkRNVXZqTENpNVE&single=true&gid=11&output=html

1. Arleigh Reynolds

2. Egil Ellis

3. Ken Chezik

4. Kevin Raymond Cook

5. Greg Sellentin

6. Marvin Kokrine

7. Marie-Anick Elie

8. Greg Taylor

9. Jack Berry

10. John Erhart

11. Robert Worden

12. Brent Beck

13. Nathan Sterling

14. John Norris - scratched

Fur Rondy continues through March 3. For a full schedule of events and to register for Rondy events, go to www.furrondy.net.

Edit Module

Add your comment: