Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

UAA Alumni Association announces new Board of Directors


ANCHORAGE, AK – On Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013, UAA appointed eight members to the interim Board of Directors for the UAA Alumni Association. Members of this interim board will serve a one-year term, after which, board members will be elected from the alumni body.  

Ben Anderson, B.A. Journalism and Public Communications '11

Reporter, Alaska Dispatch

Heather Cavanaugh, M.B.A. '08

Director of Corporate Communications, Alaska Communications

Carol Comeau, M.Ed. Public Administration '86, LL.D. '07

Retired Superintendent, Anchorage School District

Patty Hickok, A.A. General Program '99, A.A.S. Occupational Safety and Health '08, B.B.A. Management '01, M.B.A. '03

Director of Employee Relations, NANA Development Corporation

Leverette G. Hoover, B.S. Technology '97

General Manager, Siemens Industry Inc. - Alaska

Andrew Romerdahl, M.B.A. '08

General Manager, PTP Management Inc.

Eric Wohlforth, LL.D. '09, M.A. Interdisciplinary Studies '12

            Senior Partner/Attorney, Wohlforth, Brecht, Cartledge & Brooking APC

Also appointed to the board in an ex-officio role is Rachel Morse, M.B.A. '08, interim director of Alumni Relations for the University of Alaska Anchorage. She will serve as the board’s executive director.

Three special advisors to the board were also announced:

Cathleen Hahn, B.B.A. Finance '85

Certified Public Accountant, Cathleen S. Hahn CMA CPA LLC

Gloria O’Neill, B.A. Sociology '96

President & CEO, Cook Inlet Tribal Council

University of Alaska Board of Regents

Dave Rand, M.B.A. '00

            CEO, ATS Alaska

Learn more about alumni relations at UAA by visiting www.uaa.alaska.edu/alumni.


Edit Module

Add your comment: