Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags

FCVB Announces 2012 Board of Directors


Fairbanks, Alaska (AK) – The Fairbanks Convention and Visitors Bureau (FCVB) has recently announced the election and appointments of its 2012 Board of Directors. Executive Officers are: Buzzy Chiu, Chair, Bridgewater Hotel; Matt Atkinson, Chair Elect, Northern Alaska Tour Company; Terese Kaptur, Secretary, Fairbanks Summer Arts Festival; Matt Divens, Treasurer, HAP Alaska-Yukon; and Suzy Fischer, Past Chair, Riverboat Discovery and Gold Dredge 8.

Board members are: Irene Fuchs Meyer, GoNorth Alaska Travel Center; Angelika Krinner, Arctic Travelers Gift Shop; Robert Hawkins, Alaska Aerofuel; Mok Kumagai, Aurora Borealis Lodge; Mary Richards, All Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn; June Rogers, Fairbanks Arts Association; Dustin Adams, Regency Fairbanks Hotel; Patricia Silva, Westmark Hotel & Conference Center; Kory Eberhardt, A Taste of Alaska Lodge; Paul Brown, Santa Claus House.

Ex Officio members are: John Davies, Fairbanks North Star Borough Assembly representative; and Lloyd Hilling, Fairbanks City Council representative.

About the FCVB
The Fairbanks Convention and Visitors Bureau is a non-profit marketing organization whose mission is to enhance the quality of the visitor experience and to contribute to the economic well-being of the Fairbanks region by marketing to potential visitors. The FCVB markets Fairbanks as a year-round destination by promoting local events, attractions and activities to independent travelers, group tour operators, travel agents, meeting planners and the media.  Find out more at www.explorefairbanks.com.

Edit Module