|  September 1, 2014  |  
Fair   41.0F  |  Forecast »
Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print Feed Feed

Federal Subsistence Board Meeting Advisory



For Immediate Release: February 1, 2010


Federal Subsistence Regional Advisory Councils Hold Winter Meetings
Statewide

The 10 Federal Subsistence Regional Advisory Councils will meet during
February and March to discuss subsistence wildlife issues and Federal
subsistence hunting and trapping regulations for 2010-2012 as well as
other issues affecting subsistence in their regions.

The public is welcome at these council meetings. The meeting schedule is
as follows:

Feb. 16, North Slope Subsistence Regional Advisory Council , North Slope
Borough Assembly Room, Barrow , Contact: Barbara Atoruk, (907) 786-3885
Barbara_Atoruk@fws.gov

Feb. 19, Northwest Arctic Subsistence Regional Advisory Council, National
Park Service Multi-purpose Room, Kotzebue, Contact: Barbara Atoruk, (907)
786-3885
Barbara_Atoruk@fws.gov

Feb. 23-26, Western Interior and Eastern Interior Alaska Subsistence
Regional Advisory Councils, Pike’s Waterfront Lodge, Fairbanks, Contact:
Ann Wilkinson,
(907) 786-3676
Ann_Wilkinson@fws.gov

March 2-4, Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta Subsistence Regional Advisory Council,
Moravian Church Fellowship Hall, Bethel, Contact: Alex Nick,
(907) 543-1037
(800) 621-5804, ext. 257
Alex_Nick@fws.gov

March 3-4, Bristol Bay Subsistence Regional Advisory Council, Family
Resource Center, Dillingham, Contact: Donald Mike,
(907) 786-3629
Donald_Mike@fws.gov

March 9-10, Seward Peninsula Subsistence Regional Advisory Council, Aurora
Inn Conference Room, Nome, Contact: Alex Nick,
(907) 543-1037
(800) 621-5804, ext. 257
Alex_Nick@fws.gov

March 10-11, Southcentral Alaska Subsistence Regional Advisory Council ,
Dimond Center Hotel, Anchorage, Contact: Donald Mike,
(907) 786-3629
Donald_Mike@fws.gov

March 16-18, Southeast Alaska Subsistence Regional Advisory Council,
Saxman Community Center, Saxman, Robert Larson,
(907) 772-5930
Robertlarson@fs.fed.us

March 23, Kodiak/Aleutians Subsistence Regional Advisory Council, TBA,
Contact: Michelle Chivers, (907) 786-3877
Michelle_Chivers@fws.gov

Meeting dates and locations are subject to change. For additional
information, teleconferencing arrangements, special accommodations, or
agendas, contact the meeting coordinators listed above at least 72 hours
prior to the meeting. You may also contact the Office of Subsistence
Management, (800) 478-1456 or (907) 786-3888 or by e-mail at:
subsistence@fws.gov. Additional information on the Federal Subsistence
Management Program can be found at http://alaska.fws.gov/asm/home.html.

Add your comment:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement