Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Fairbanks Convention & Visitors Bureau Announces 2010 Board of Directors and Committee Chairs


Fairbanks, Alaska (AK) - The Fairbanks Convention and Visitors Bureau (FCVB) has recently announced the election and appointments of its 2010 Board of Directors and Committee Chairs.  Executive Officers are: Chair, Mary Richards, All Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn; Chair Elect, Suzy Fischer, Riverboat Discovery & El Dorado Gold Mine; Secretary, Buzzy Chiu, Bridgewater Hotel; Treasurer, Matt Atkinson, Northern Alaska Tour Company; and Past Chair, Andy Anger, University of Alaska Fairbanks Tanana Valley Campus.

Board members are: Amy Geiger, Downtown Association of Fairbanks; Irene Fuchs Meyer, GoNorth Alaska Travel Center; Shelbie Umphenour, Interior Alaska Fish Processors; Ramona Oxendine, Santa's-Vagabond Travel; Michael Davis, Denali ATV Adventures; Adam Barth, Gray Line of Alaska; Kristin Wells, Denali Princess Wilderness Lodge; Terese Kaptur, Fairbanks Summer Arts Festival; Susan Kramer, Executive Events; and Lloyd Huskey, University of Alaska Museum of the North.

Ex Officio members are: Joseph Blanchard, Fairbanks North Star Borough Assembly representative; Emily Bratcher, Fairbanks City Council representative; and Deb Hickok, President and CEO, FCVB.

2010 FCVB Committee Chairs are: Amy Geiger, Advertising & Public Relations; Matt Atkinson, Urban/Rural; Kristin Wells, Tourism; Suzy Fischer, Finance & Planning; Buzzy Chiu, Meetings & Conventions; Lloyd Huskey, Audit; Andy Anger, Public Policy Advisory; and Ramona Oxendine, Visitor Services & Membership.
Edit Module

Add your comment: