Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Iditarod 38 Field Now at 75


Wasilla, ALASKA (Dec. 2, 2009) -The Iditarod Trail Committee announced Dec. 2 that 75 mushers have officially entered to run the 2010 Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race. There is the possibility that the number of entrants may grow. Applications that are postmarked before midnight Nov. 30 will be accepted.
This year's field of entrants includes five-time Iditarod Champion Rick Swenson, four- time Iditarod Champions Jeff King and Martin Buser, 2004 Iditarod Champion Mitch Seavey, and three- time (and reigning ) Iditarod Champion Lance Mackey. The 2010 field is represented by 19 of last year's top 20 finishers. At this time 23 rookies are entered in Iditarod 38.
Rookies that enter the "Last Great Race" are required to attend a two-day conference dedicated to indoctrinating them on the importance of understanding and implementing the skill sets required to safely start and finish the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race. This year's Rookie Meeting begins Saturday Dec. 5, at the Official Iditarod Trail Race Headquarters in Anchorage Alaska, the Millennium Alaska Hotel.
For more information about the 2010 field of Iditarod mushers click on www.Iditarod.com, and take a look at Musher Profiles under the tab heading "2010 Iditarod."

Edit Module

Add your comment: