|  September 1, 2014  |  
Partly Cloudy   56.0F  |  Forecast »

Urgent Action Alert: from Sen. Johnny Ellis: Only 13 days left

Do you realize the 10 year extension of the film and television production incentives will die on April 15th if it doesn’t pass this session?

We only have 13 days left to keep film and television production incentives working for Alaska. Please contact members of the House of Representatives and urge them to take action to extend film and television production incentives this year. Let them know what a delay of this extension will do to your career, business, and opportunities in Alaska.

You deserve to be heard. Take action today. Please e-mail, write, call or fax these key members of the Alaska House of Representatives:

Members of the House Finance Subcommittee on Film and Television Production – Please urge the subcommittee to keep Alaska competitive by removing the industry killing above-the-line cap.

Representative.Anna.Fairclough@legis.state.ak.us - 800-861-5688

Representative.Mia.Costello@legis.state.ak.us - 800-773-4968

Representative.David.Guttenberg@legis.state.ak.us - 800-928-4457

Members of the House Finance Committee – Please urge the Finance Committee to act now to extend film and television production incentives.

Co-Chair of the House Finance Committee: Representative.Bill.Stoltze@legis.state.ak.us - 866-465-4958

Co-Chair of the House Finance Committee: Representative.Bill.Thomas@legis.state.ak.us - 888-461-3732

Representative.Bryce.Edgmon@legis.state.ak.us - 800-898-4451

Representative.Mark.Neuman@legis.state.ak.us - 800-505-2678

Representative.Tammie.Wilson@legis.state.ak.us - 800-860-4797

Representative.Mike.Doogan@legis.state.ak.us - 800-689-4998

Representative.Les.Gara@legis.state.ak.us - 888-465-2647

Members of House Leadership - Please urge House Leadership to extend film and television production incentives this session. Failure to secure passage this session will shut down the pipeline of major multi-million dollar productions considering Alaska.

Speaker of the House: Representative.Mike.Chenault@legis.state.ak.us - 800-469-3779

Rules Chairman: Representative.Craig.Johnson@legis.state.ak.us - 866-465-4993

House Majority Leader: Representative.Alan.Austerman@legis.state.ak.us - 800-865-2487

Chairman of the LB&A Committee: Representative.Mike.Hawker@legis.state.ak.us - 800-478-4950

I need your help and I need it now.

Thank you,

Senator Johnny Ellis

P.S. Time is running short. Please e-mail and call legislators today. Please call 465-1887 from more information on how you can help to extend film and television production incentives.

 

Add your comment:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement