Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

First Lady Announces Volunteers of the Year


April 2, 2012 Juneau, Alaska – First Lady Sandy Parnell announced today the recipients of the First Lady’s Volunteer of the Year Awards. The recipients were chosen by an executive committee of Alaskan community members.

“It is an honor to continue this exceptional tradition that recognizes citizens who have given their time and talent to help others,” said First Lady Parnell. “Our state is blessed to have so many Alaskans dedicated to serving their communities, fellow citizens, and encouraging others in volunteerism.”

The First Lady’s Volunteer of the Year Awards are awarded to those who engage in volunteer activities within Alaska, show remarkable personal commitment to long-term volunteer service, or have made a substantial impact on their community or the state.

The 2012 Volunteer of the Year recipients are:

Donna Anthony

Jim Cedeno

Tracy Golly

Marvin Hadenfeldt

Teisha Simmons

Lisa Topping

The volunteers will be recognized at a luncheon and ceremony on May 4th.

Edit Module

Add your comment: