Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

2012 Heart of Anchorage Awards


Anchorage, Alaska (April 3, 2012) – The award recipients for the 2012 Heart of Anchorage Awards were announced by Anchorage Downtown Partnership, Ltd. on March 31st at ConocoPhillips Atrium. 

The awards are a way to recognize employees of downtown businesses or organizations who go above and beyond normal job responsibilities with outstanding service to the visitor, customer and community.

The awards recognize businesses, employees or volunteers for both for profit and not-for-profit businesses.

Award Recipients:

Dena’ina Award

RIM Architects (For profit)

Anchorage Fur Rendezvous (Not for profit)

Chugach Mountain Award

Rachel Droege  - Circular (For profit)

Joshua Sherwood  - Green Star (Not for profit)

Spirit of Alaska Award

Kari Hall - Allure Day Spa & Hair Design (For profit)

Cyrano’s Theatre Company – Volunteers (Not for profit)

George M. Sullivan Award

May L. Jefford  - Once in a Blue Moose (For profit)

Sherri Reddick  - Anchorage Symphony Orchestra (Not for profit)

Ship Creek Landing Award

Hott Stixx - Mike Dodge, Glen Kent & John Yee

Captain James Cook Award

Elizabeth Crow MD

Heart of Anchorage Award

The Hickel Family

 For more info including the list of awards and nominees visit www.AnchorageDowntown.org

Edit Module

Add your comment: