Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

UIC Board Election Results


Barrow, Alaska (June 6, 2017) – Ukpeaġvik Iñupiat Corporation (UIC) held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders on Saturday, June 3, 2017 in Barrow, Alaska. The results of the election below include the top three Directors in order of votes received:

New Board of Directors Class of 2020

Price E. Brower Richard Ungarook, Sr. Josiah Patkotak

The following are the results of the re-organization meeting held on Monday, June 5, 2017 in Barrow, Alaska.

Chairman:                  Price E. Brower

Vice Chair:                Ned T. Arey, Sr.

President:                  Anthony E. Edwardsen Vice President:                                    Lloyd Kanayurak Treasurer:                                    Beverly J. Shontz Eliason Corp. Secretary:                   Josiah Patkotak

Director:                     Richard Ungarook, Sr.

Director:                     Mary Jane Ahvakana-Lang

Director:                     Herman Gerald Rexford


Edit Module

Add your comment: